Town of Newton Board Members

The town is served by a chairman, two supervisors, a clerk, a treasurer, a zoning administrator, an assessor, a law enforcement officer, a building inspector, a road supervisor, and a recycling attendant. The Town Board meeting is held on the second Wednesday of each month at 5:00 pm, at the Newton Town Hall (unless otherwise posted on the lighted posting board outside of the Town Hall and at each official posting place). The official posting places for the Town of Newton are: Town Hall , CR Stop and Highway 42 Garage.

Town of Newton Elected Officials

Denise Thomas, Chairman


Email Denise

Kevin Behnke, Supervisor #1


Email Kevin

Kelly Christiansen, Supervisor #2


Email Kelly


Paulette Vogt, Treasurer


Email Paulette

Town of Newton Appointed Officials

Alyssa Grotegut, Clerk


Email Alyssa

Michael Slattery
Zoning Administrator 


Email Michael

Roger E. Mayer, Building Inspector


Email Roger

Dave Mueller, Road Superintendent
Law Enforcement Officer 


Email Dave

Planning Committee

The Planning Committee meets the first Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at the Newton Town Hall.  

Planning Committee Members:

Denise Thomas, Chairperson

Lee Glaeser, Secretary

Charlie Bauer

Ed Downing

Deb Reis

Ray Ross

Roger Sieben

Board of Appeals

The Board of Appeals meets as needed at 7:00 p.m. at the Newton Town Hall.

Board of Appeals Members:

Steve Fischer

Lee Holschbach

Mark Knorr

Scott Konik

Dan Stock

Michael Waack